Annual awards presentation 2009

An enjoyable evening was had by all thanks to Shaun Jenkin who organised the event. This years venue was The Old Shire Inn at Camborne.

The Chairman Lee Rouse, thanked the band and committee for their hard work over the last 12 months and he looks forward to working with them over the coming year.

The Musical Director Colin Toghill also thanked everyone for their hard work. Colin then went on to award outstanding members for their commitment to the band.

Best Performance award went to Juliet Richards for her consistency in her playing over the last twelve months.

Most Improved Player award went to Sharon Hooper.

Bands Person of the Year was an award that Colin found hard to come to a decision about, as what makes a good bands person could be interpreted in a number of ways. This year the award went to Nina Kuzniar for her willingness to change instruments for the good of the band.

Well done to all those who won prizes.


We welcome all new players at whatever stage of their musical journey

Contact Us